Rehearsal and Performance Schedule

2016/17 Concert Season 27

Auditions: Tuesday, August 23, 7:00 p.m., JU Phillips band room, 2800 Univ. Blvd. N.

Rehearsals will be held at Florida State College at Jacksonville, South Campus, 11901 Beach Blvd., Building 2, Room M2115 (band room).

Program 1 - Fall Concerts

Rehearsals
FSCJ (7-9:30 p.m.): Tuesdays Sept. 6, 13, 20, 27, Oct. 18
Combined Rehearsals with JUWE
Oct. 4 and Oct 11 at JU Terry Hall
Concert: Thursday, October 13, 7:30 p.m.
Partner Concert with the JU Wind Ensemble at JU Terry Hall
Concert: Sunday, October 23, 5:00 p.m.
St. John’s Episcopal Cathedral, 256 E. Church St. Tim Tuller, organ soloist (3:00 p.m. rehearsal)

Program 2 - Holiday Concerts

Rehearsals
FSCJ (7-9:30 p.m.): Tuesdays Nov. 22, 29, Dec. 6
Concert: Friday, Dec. 2, 7:30 p.m.
Arlington Baptist Church, 6009 Arlington Road with the Don Thompson Chorale (6:00 p.m. rehearsal)
Concert: Sunday, Dec. 11, 5:30 p.m.
Redeemer Church, 190 S. Roscoe Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach (4:00 p.m. rehearsal)

Program 3 - Winter Concerts “Music of Mark Camphouse”

Rehearsals
FSCJ (7-9:30 p.m.): Tuesdays Jan. 10, 17, 31, Feb. 7, 14
Dress Rehearsal
Feb. 21 at JU Terry Hall
Concert: Sunday, January 22, 3:00 p.m.
Partner Concert with the St. Johns All-County Middle School Honor Band Pacetti Bay Middle School, 245 Meadowlark Lane, St. Augustine, FL
Concert: Saturday, February 25, 7:30 p.m.
JU Terry Hall (Rehearsal with Mr. Camphouse 2:00-4:30 p.m.) Mark Camphouse, guest conductor/composer

Program 4 - FCWE 2017 Family Concert/Concerto Competition

Rehearsals
FSCJ (7-9:30 p.m.): March 28, April 4, 11, (April 18 at JU Terry Hall)
Dress Rehearsal
Sat. April 22 (2-5 p.m.) at JU Terry Hall
Concert: Sunday, April 23, 3:00 p.m.
JU Terry Hall
Concert: Sunday, April 30, 7:00 p.m.
Penney Retirement Community Barrows Hall, Wilbanks Ave., Penney Farms, FL